Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Create a web profile
Share |

MI-AWWA recognizes the exceptional dedication and contribution of its members to the water industry. The Section and the Association have robust Recognition Programs that celebrate professionals who have contributed to the water industry and/or the Section in a variety of ways. Most recent winners are listed below. For past winners and to learn more about how to make a nomination, click on the award link. (pages still being built)

Michigan Section Awards

Jack A. Borchardt Award

  • 2017 Lut Raskin

Education Award

Executive Director Award

  • 2017 Gary Wozniak
  • 2017 Scott Schmidt

Exemplary Well Head Protection Award

  • 2017 small-sized system Village of Holly

Exemplary Source Well Protection Award

Faust Award

  • 2017 Bryce Feighner

Richard Husby Public Awareness Award

LaDue Safety Award

Operator Meritorious Service Award

  • 2017 Burton Straley, City of Muskegon

Research & Technical Practices Award

    MDEQ Edward Dunbar Rich Award - 2017

    • Charles B. Bellmore
    • Robert Coon
    • Gary Huvaere
    • Mark Panzegrau
    • Annie C. Philip
    • Kandarp Trivedi

    Volunteer of the Year Award

    • 2017 - Chuck Van Der Kolk

    Michigan Water Industry Hall of Fame

    • 2017 inductee - Gary Logsdon
    • 2017 inductee -Janice Skadsen
    AWWA Awards


    George W. Fuller Award

    • 2017 - Timothy McNamara


    Historic Landmark

    • City of Ann Arbor Water Treatment Plant

    John L. Leal Award

    John Lechner Award of Excellence

    • 2017 - Tom Idema

    Service to the Water Industry

    Silver Presidential

    Water Industry Hall of Fame

    Young Professional of the Year Award

    • 2017 - Tony Cecchini
    AWWA Tenure Awards

    Honorary/Life status - 2017

    • Ray W. Berkin
    • Patsy S. Clark
    • William J. Dixon
    • Frederick J. Van Luven

    Silver Water Drop - 2017

    • Tom Anthony
    • Wayne Domine
    • David E. Guastella
    • Tim LeTourneau
    • Michael W. O'Malley
    • Deve H. Pihlaja
    • Adele M. Pleatman
    • Brian L. Wolf



      Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal