Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Create a web profile
Section Spokespeople
Share |

To arrange an interview with a Section spokesperson, please contact Lezotte-Miller at 517-381-1900

Bonnifer Ballard, MI-AWWA executive director

Bonnifer Ballard is executive director of the Michigan Section of AWWA and is responsible for overseeing the administration and implementation of programs and the strategic plan of the organization.  She also assists with fundraising, marketing and community outreach efforts.

Prior to MI-AWWA, Ballard was director of communication and outreach for the American Nuclear Society and was the manager of donor development for the College of DuPage.  She earned a master’s degree in leadership studies from North Central College and a bachelor’s degree in business from Cleary University.

Brian Steglitz

Brian Steglitz is a former AWWA Michigan Section board member and AWWA vice president.  He currently serves as chair of MI-AWWA’s Communication Council and is a board member for the Water Research Foundation.   Steglitz is the water treatment manager for the City of Ann Arbor where he oversees daily operations of Ann Arbor water treatment facilities.   Steglitz was appointed by Governor Snyder to serve on the 21st Century Infrastructure Commission.  He earned a bachelor’s degree in economics from Yale University as well as a master’s degree in environmental engineering from Stanford University.

Randall Roost

Randall Roost is a member of the Michigan Section of the American Water Works Association and is a past chair of the Section.  He serves on international committees for Asset and Infrastructure Management and Lead Service Line Replacement.  He has also served on the Communication Council, Asset and Infrastructure Management Committee, Water Efficiency Committee and several other committees.

Roost is the principle planner of Water Operations for the Lansing Board of Water and Light with more than 30 years of experience in water utility management and operations.  He has a bachelor’s degree from Michigan State University and a master’s degree from the University of Phoenix.

He is a past recipient of the prestigious Raymond J. Faust Award and the George Warren Fuller Award.  He has been published in the AWWA Journal and the AWWA Opflow publications and is the 2017 recipient of the AWWA Opflow Publications Award.

Janice Skadsen

Janice Skadsen is a retired water professional.

Christine Spitzley

Christine Spitzley serves as chair of the Board of Trustees for MI-AWWA, ensuring the work of the board is closely aligned with MI-AWWA’s challenges, opportunities and strategic direction. 

Spitzley is a senior planner for OHM Advisors, an architecture, engineering and planning firm.  Prior to OHM Advisors, she was a project manager for the Michigan Health Information Network Shared Services and as chief environmental programs planner for the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission in Lansing.  She earned a bachelor’s degree in urban and regional planning from Michigan State University.   

Mark Coleman

Mark Coleman is a member of the MI-AWWA Board of Trustees and serves as its director.  Coleman is project director at the Detroit branch of Wade Trim, an engineering and planning consulting firm.  He has spent more than 40 years in the water industry, helping communities plan, design and construct new water-related infrastructure and rehabilitate existing assets to deliver safe drinking water to consumers. 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal